killolock.blogg.se

East west hollywood strings silver gold
East west hollywood strings silver gold







east west hollywood strings silver gold
  1. #EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD MOVIE#
  2. #EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD TRIAL#
  3. #EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD SERIES#

I want all these developers to make money, because it's part of my livelihood when I'm hired by any of them, and I'm friends with a few of them (most of them I've interacted with are really great people) DEFINITELY BUY something. Maybe pick up LASS lite, and then move on from there? It's pretty robust and will get you in the market of these tools.

#EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD TRIAL#

I mean, don't get me wrong, trial by fire, and jumping in the deep end is definitely an option, but IMO, I believe it will be overwhelming. If you aren't.I must REALLY suggest not going for the big shiny, and start with something a bit more complete and introductory, getting a feel for how things work, and how one works building into larger setups. CC11 control, KSwitching, and working with large multitrack templates, you'll be good to go with any of the libs. If you are familiar with the methods used to program with orchestral samples (CC1 control of dynamic crossfading, Legato/solo line writing. Including the legato transition sampling method brought in when VSL came out. Most of them work on existing "standard" orchestral VI programming methods made fairly consistent over the past decade or so. In the end it REALLY depends on how proficient you are with working with these types of libraries. There are also future options that may or may not be available. There are also 's a bit of a saturated market, and it's kind of like buying a les paul or strat these days You can purchase just the strings packages. It's quite fantastic, and has some nuance in sound that is unique to it, but it should be stated here that I've done some light work on this library.Īlso there is Vienna Symphonic Library, which is a workhorse and has it's own tools which are incredible as well, Some great sounding strings in their sets, and tools to make them all work quite simply. It's unique in this regard, and it was all done in an effort to capture real world performance aspects.

#EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD MOVIE#

It gives you quite a few options in sound and articulations that aren't offered in any other library, including multiple legato transitions that are based on movie scores (ET, LOST, etc).

#EAST WEST HOLLYWOOD STRINGS SILVER GOLD SERIES#

Recently there is also the Adagio series from 8dio. I have very little to no experience with this library, but I wanted to mention it. There is also Cinematic Strings, which has a lush sound and people are seemingly very happy with it. I've mixed tracks for people with this package and it works on everything from pop to big bombastic action It can work quite well in different types of scores and mixes, and comes with some really cool proprietary tools/features. Not as saturated sounding as HWS, but that is not a limitation. It just needs to be understood that, to get the best use out of it (and most any new string library) you need the resources that can be pushed.Īnother one to look at is LASS (LA Scoring Strings) it's gotten quite a bit of use in the composer market and sounds really great. It's well worth the money, and you get a quite polished sound right out of the box, even in just the gold edition. I say this with the caveat, again, that it is incredible. If you aren't running an i7 with it all on a solid state drive, you're going to have some difficulties getting the most out of it. There are quite a few choices these days when it comes to strings and still some coming Past game composer here, and I helped program many of the EW/QLSO orchestral sample and other libs right up until before the Hollywood series, which I own.

east west hollywood strings silver gold

I have to repeat this shit to myself every day to avoid the impulse to blow a giant chunk of change on Hollywood Strings. having the best orchestral sounds you can get your hands on. For that your money is better spent on having a wide variety of libraries and sounds, vs. Generally more the more indie directors- from what I've seen- tend to want more unique, less cookie-cutter music. I guess it depends on what kind of work you want to do and what kind of work you'll get from an aesthetic standpoint. On the other hand, I question the benefit for someone who is just getting started and working on indie films. Of course when I watch a video like this one, I can definitely see how much better Hollywood Strings is for getting that classic big-budget sound. I've gotten much better since then at dealing with dynamics and making the midi more expressive.

east west hollywood strings silver gold

Here's a good example- that was the first piece I did after installing EWQL. I second that advice generally speaking- I had messed around with Logic's included orchestral samples for a few months and when I upgraded to EWQL Gold it really did feel like a quantum leap forward.









East west hollywood strings silver gold